Skip navigation
The Australian National University

People

Adam Graycar

Director: Transnational Research Institute on Corruption
Adjunct professor
College of Arts & Social Sciences
adam.graycar@flinders.edu.au

Recent corruption publications

Graycar, Adam (2016) “Corruption and Public Value” Public Integrity vol. 18 (4), 339-341    http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/10999922.2016.1184518

Graycar, Adam and Jancsics, David, (2016) “Gift Giving and Corruption” International Journal of Public Administration  http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/01900692.2016.1177833

Van der Wal, Zeger; Graycar, Adam, and Kelly, Kym (2016) “See no Evil, Hear no Evil? Assessing Corruption Risk Perceptions and Strategies of Victorian Public Bodies" Australian Journal of Public Administration Vol 75 (1), 3-17 http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/1467-8500.12163

Graycar, Adam  (2015) Corruption: Classification and analysis,  Policy and Society vol. 34 (2), 87-96   http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.polsoc.2015.04.001

Graycar, Adam (2015) “Corruption.” In Oxford Bibliographies in International Relations. Ed. Patrick James. New York: Oxford University Press.  http://www.oxfordbibliographies.com/view/document/obo-9780199743292/obo-9780199743292-0098.xml

Graycar, Adam & Monaghan Olivia (2105) “Rich Country Corruption”  International Journal of Public Administration Vol. 38, 586–595, http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/01900692.2014.949757

Graycar, Adam. (2014), Corruption, the public service and the community:  a Victorian study, Australian Journal of Public Administration, vol. 73 (2), 271-281  http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/1467-8500.12081

 

Kath Hall

Deputy Director Law: Transnational Research Institute on Corruption
Associate Professor
College of Law
Kath.Hall@anu.edu.au

Recent corruption publications

Hall, K 2013, 'Strategic Privatisation of Transnational Anti-Corruption Regulation', Australian Journal of Corporate Law, vol. 28, no. 1, pp. 60.

 

Grant Walton

Deputy Director Development: Transnational Research Institute on Corruption
Research Fellow: Development Policy Centre
College of Asia and the Pacific
grant.walton@anu.edu.au

Recent corruption publications

Walton, G. W. (2013a). An argument for reframing debates about corruption: Insights from Papua New Guinea. Asia Pacific Viewpoint, 54(1), 61-76. http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/apv.12002

Walton, G. W. (2013b). Is all corruption dysfunctional? Perceptions of corruption and its consequences in Papua New Guinea. Public Administration and Development, 33(3), 175-190. http://dx.doi.org/10.1002/pad.1636

Walton, G. W. (2013c). The limitations of neoliberal logic in the anti-corruption industry: Lessons from Papua New Guinea. Crime Law and Social Change, 60(2), 147-164. http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/s10611-013-9450-1

Walton, G. W. (2015). Defining Corruption Where the State is Weak: The Case of Papua New Guinea. Journal of Development Studies, 51(1), 15-31. http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/00220388.2014.925541

Walton, G. W. (2016). Gramsci's activists: How local civil society is shaped by the anti-corruption industry, political society and translocal encounters. Political Geography, 53, 10-19. http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.polgeo.2016.01.009
 

Adam Masters

Researcher: Transnational Research Institute on Corruption
School of Sociology
College of Arts and Social Sciences
adam.masters@anu.edu.au

Recent corruption publications

Masters, Adam 2016, 'Public corruption', in C Jurkiewicz (ed.), Global Encyclopaedia of Public Administration and Public Policy, Springer.

Masters, Adam & Graycar, Adam 2016. 'Making corruption disappear in local government' Public Integrity vol. 18 (1), 42-58. http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/10999922.2015.1093400

Masters, Adam, & Graycar, Adam 2015. 'Media reporting of corruption: Policy implications' Crime Law and Social Change 64 (2), 153-175 . http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/s10611-015-9595-1

Masters, Adam 2015, 'Corruption in sport: From the playing field to the field of policy', Policy and Society, vol. 34, no. 2, pp. 111-123, http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.polsoc.2015.04.002.

Masters, Adam & Graycar, Adam 2015. Corruption in sport: A new field for public policy. In: O'Laire, R. (ed.) Anti-Corruption Academic Initiative Symposium, Moscow 30-31 October 2015. Vienna: United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime. Link

Fiona Meehan

Committee member: Transnational Research Institute on Corruption
Doctoral Candidate: Crawford School of Public Policy
College of Asia and the Pacific
fiona.meehan@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

Norman Abjorensen

Visiting Fellow: Policy and Governance - Crawford School of Public Policy
College of Asia and the Pacific
norman.abjorensen@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Ed Aspinall

Professor Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs
College of Asia and the Pacific
edward.aspinall@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Peter Baumgartner

Research Group Manager: NICTA
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
Peter.Baumgartner@nicta.com.au

 

 

 

 

Moeen Cheema

Teaching Fellow
College of Law
CheemaM@law.anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Stephen Dovers

Director: Fenner School of Environment and Society
College of Medicine, Biology and Environment
Stephen.Dovers@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

 

Sigi Goode

Associate Professor: School of Accounting and Business Information Systems
College of Business and Economics
sigi.goode@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

Patrick Guinness

School Archaeology & Anthropology
College of Arts & Social Sciences
Patrick.Guiness@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Barry Hindess

Emeritus Professor: School of Politics and International Relations
College of Arts & Social Sciences
Barry.hindess@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Richard Jones

Visiting Fellow: College of Engineering & Computer Science
Richard.jones@cs.anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Peter Larmour

TRIC Strategic Committee.
Reader: Public Policy & Governance
College of Asia and the Pacific
Peter.larmour@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

William Maley

Professor of Diplomacy: Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs
College of Asia and the Pacific
william.maley@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

 

Bob Miller

Visiting Fellow, Contemporary China Centre, Department of Anthropology.
TRIC Strategic Committee

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jose Rodrigues-Neto

Senior Lecturer
College of Business and Economics
jose.neto@anu.edu.au
 

 

 

 


Amin Saikal

Director: Centre for Arab and Islamic Studies
College of Arts & Social Sciences
amin.saikal@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Christian Barry

Head: Research School of Social Sciences Philosophy Program
College of Arts & Social Sciences
Christian.Barry@anu.edu.au 

 

 

 

 

John Uhr

Director: Centre for the Study of Australian Politics
College of Arts & Social Sciences
john.uhr@anu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Howard Whitton

Principal at the Ethicos Group
email

 

 

 

 


Former TRIC Members

Seamus Miller
Rebecca Monson
Ralf Steinhauser
Gregor Urbas
 

Updated: 29 June 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Institute Director / Page Contact:  Web Publisher